Team


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Hartwig
Managing directorHAR

»    Design, planning, simulation, project management
»    Municipal and industrial wastewater treatment
»    Sludge management and sludge liquor treatment (nitrogen removal)
»    Inspections, optimization measures
»    Water/waste water fee calculations
»    Negotiation with municipalities and industries
»    Training and workshops

E-mail: hartwig@aquawaste.de


Dr.-Ing. Klaus Nelting
Managing director

»    Design, planning, simulation, project management
»    Municipal and industrial wastewater treatment
»    Sludge management and sludge liquor treatment (innovative nitrogen removal)
»    Biogas treatment and energy recovery
»    CO2, GHG, and energy balances
»    Energetical optimization
»    Training and workshops

E-mail: nelting@aquawaste.de


Dr.-Ing. Niklas Trautmann
Managing director

»    Design, planning, simulation, project management
»    Municipal and industrial wastewater treatment
»    Sludge management and sludge liquor treatment (innovative nitrogen removal)
»    Biogas treatment and energy recovery
»    CO2, GHG, and energy balances
»    Energetical optimization
»    Training and workshops

E-mail: trautmann@aquawaste.de


Dr.-Ing. Benjamin Vogel
Project engineer

»    Design, planning, project management
»    Municipal and industrial wastewater treatment
»    Modeling and dynamic simulation with SIMBA#water
»    Concept development for pilot scale plants
»    Process monitoring and optimization

E-mail: vogel@aquawaste.de


M.Sc. Eliana M.F.S. Gallo
Project engineer

»    Municipal and industrial wastewater treatment
»    Municipal sanitary plan (water, wastewater, solid waste and drainage)
»    WaterCAD modelling
»    Environmental and water quality evaluations
»    River basin characterization

E-mail: gallo@aquawaste.de


M.Eng. Henning Zeich
Project engineer

»    Industrial wastewater treatment (tanneries)
»    Sludge management (digestion, co-fermentation)
»    Simulation of wastewater treatment plants (HYBEKA, SIMBA)
»    Wastewater treatment in developing countries

E-mail: zeich@aquawaste.de